Chanege Captcha?

Any hacks and modifications will be in here...

Re: Chanege Captcha?

Postby kickassnico » Thu Jul 19, 2012 10:34 am

OK thanks I did a clean install, re-tried and it works . :)
Can you help me put it on the download page.
kickassnico
Standard Member
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2012 7:53 pm

Re: Chanege Captcha?

Postby kickassnico » Thu Jul 19, 2012 11:57 pm

one more thing does any one know the code for the file name on the title:
<title><? echo $foundfile[1] . " | " . $compname;?></title>
but it end up like
| [SiteName]
kickassnico
Standard Member
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2012 7:53 pm

Re: Chanege Captcha?

Postby SamEA » Sun Jul 22, 2012 2:36 am

Try:
Code: Select all
if (is_file('./files/' .$_GET['file'] .'.dfh') && strpos($_SERVER['PHP_SELF'], 'download.php')){
        $fop =  fopen('./files/' .$_GET['file'] .'.dfh', 'r');
   $foundfile = fread($fop, '999');
   fclose($fop);
   $foundfile = explode("|", $foundfile);
        ?>
        <title><? echo $foundfile[1] . " | " . $compname;?></title>
        <?php
        }else{
        ?>
        <title>Some other title</title>
        <?php
        }
SamEA,
DaddyScripts' Admin & Developer.

Require a PHP or general IT freelancer? Don't hesitate to PM me.
User avatar
SamEA
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1165
Joined: Sat Feb 19, 2011 7:51 pm

Re: Chanege Captcha?

Postby iheartbreakz » Mon Jul 23, 2012 9:10 pm

can you provide instructions for forgot password page because the recaptcha keeps looping on it.. it shows up but keeps saying invalid security code
iheartbreakz
Moderator + Premium + Code Tester
 
Posts: 100
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2011 2:14 pm

Re: Chanege Captcha?

Postby SamEA » Thu Jul 26, 2012 1:53 am

Very similar to the previous steps, you replace
Code: Select all
if( $_SESSION['security_code'] == $_POST['security_code'] && !empty($_SESSION['security_code'] ) ) {
under
Code: Select all
if (isset($_POST['submit']) && $_GET['act'] == "forgotpass"){
with whatever CAPTCHA statement you desire. Also, in ./styles/Indigo/forgotpass.php, replace
Code: Select all
<img src="CaptchaSecurityImages.php?width=100&height=40&characters=5" /><br /><input id="security_code" name="security_code" type="text" />
with your captcha image.
SamEA,
DaddyScripts' Admin & Developer.

Require a PHP or general IT freelancer? Don't hesitate to PM me.
User avatar
SamEA
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1165
Joined: Sat Feb 19, 2011 7:51 pm

Re: Chanege Captcha?

Postby raindropz » Fri Aug 29, 2014 9:16 am

I am also trying to change the captcha code, and the codes you have shared here do not work for me too. When I tried to apply the above codes, it did not provided me with the right security code features.
raindropz
Newbie Member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2014 9:10 am

Re: Chanege Captcha?

Postby SamEA » Sat Sep 06, 2014 1:31 am

What captcha provider are you attempting to use and what exact issues are you facing?
SamEA,
DaddyScripts' Admin & Developer.

Require a PHP or general IT freelancer? Don't hesitate to PM me.
User avatar
SamEA
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1165
Joined: Sat Feb 19, 2011 7:51 pm

Re: Chanege Captcha?

Postby mrlong123 » Mon Dec 08, 2014 2:13 pm

How to add it to Daddy Link Script
mrlong123
Newbie Member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2014 2:01 pm

Re: Chanege Captcha?

Postby SamEA » Thu Dec 11, 2014 1:07 am

Follow the similar steps as I believe both use the captcha library.
SamEA,
DaddyScripts' Admin & Developer.

Require a PHP or general IT freelancer? Don't hesitate to PM me.
User avatar
SamEA
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1165
Joined: Sat Feb 19, 2011 7:51 pm

Previous

Return to Hacks and Modifications

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests

cron