[SOLVED] [bug] "You didn't pick a file to upload"

Found any bugs with any of our scripts? Post in here...

[SOLVED] [bug] "You didn't pick a file to upload"

Postby andreic » Tue Mar 22, 2011 8:00 pm

Although I selected the file/files to upload on the server, then the upload starts, but in the end I get the following message:
"You didn't pick a file to upload"

All permissions are setup ok.
What could be the problem?
andreic
Newbie Member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Mar 12, 2011 9:45 pm

Re: [bug] "You didn't pick a file to upload"

Postby PeterS » Tue Mar 22, 2011 8:26 pm

This is not a bug, and that message is caused by several reasons:

1) A file was not selected. (not your case in this situation).
2) PHP.INI values are below the size you set on DFH.

In php.ini change the following values to the limit you set in DFH:

Code: Select all
upload_max_filesize = 2M
post_max_size = 8M


e.g.

Code: Select all
upload_max_filesize = 100M
post_max_size = 100M


OR

if you do not have access to the php.ini file, change the values by using .htaccess, by adding the following values in the .htaccess file located in the dir of the script.

Code: Select all
php_value upload_max_filesize 100M
php_value post_max_size 100M
PeterS
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 159
Joined: Mon Feb 21, 2011 4:58 am

Re: [SOLVED] [bug] "You didn't pick a file to upload"

Postby andreic » Wed Mar 23, 2011 11:49 am

Thank you very and sorry. Please move it to the correct place then.
andreic
Newbie Member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Mar 12, 2011 9:45 pm


Return to Bug Tracker

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests

cron